Very Scary Cancer Test


After suffering from 3 cancers you wouldn’t think I would turn into mush when I have
something that needs to be tested, but I do.Went to doctor for tests, turned out okay
but still rattled. Thought the end was near. Maybe a few more years to go. I hope.
There is always tomorrow which, I trust, will be better. Crisis comes at unexpected times
taking all good thoughts from you like a plague, keeping you upset and wondering why
you are still here. I know there is hope for tomorrow, sometimes it’s hard to find.
The best laid plans of mice and men go awry a lot of times. I guess the best thing to do
is keep your chin up and keep smiling. Blessings to all cancer patients. I wish you peace.

About cancer1998

Midwesterner. cancer survivor landlady afghan maker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very Scary Cancer Test

  1. Twilight's Melody says:

    I would agree that any chronic illness that can lead to a terminal situation is scary, indeed. It must be terrifying, making one gun-shy about anything different going on in the body. I don’t know if hypervigilence is productive or not, but I’m like you, Patsy, I need to live in a positive mind. If that time ever comes that I inherit the pancreatic cancer or nonhodgkin’s lymphoma that runs in my family, I know I won’t have to do it alone. So, why not enjoy life. My girlfriend and I made your cinnamon rolls yesterday, and they were great! Now I can make bread! I think the simple pleasures are the key to living the goodlife! Live you Mom!
    -Renee

    • cancer1998 says:

      Renee,
      I agree completely. I try not to panic but it is difficult.
      And medical people usually aren’t too caring but for some reason this time
      they were. They got me through the tests while other people waited.
      And called me right away with results.
      Thanks for responding to my blog. I appreciate it.
      Hope your rolls were good. That is one of my favorite recipes.
      Love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

