Carcinoma


After having breast and ovarian cancer then I had skin cancer of all places on top of my head. So
surgery again from ear to ear. Sure was rough getting the rest of my hair back in shape. They put
what looked like a sock on top of my head. i didn’t like it and tried to put a bandage on it. Wouldn’t
work. My head felt tight with pressure for about 2 years. It’s not so bad now.
I can’t work anymore so mostly I crochet. Now I am making baby afghans,today I am working on
a pastel blue with white bunnies and hearts on it. I’m so proud of it. I have a Miss Muffit and
angel to do next. Will upload some photos when I learn how.

About cancer1998

Midwesterner. cancer survivor landlady afghan maker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

