ovarian cancer


Ovarian cancer is hard to detect. My stage 3 was caught because I had a cyst over it
that was filling with fluid allowing the doctor to feel somrthing hard.He didn’t know what
but decided to do surgery for hysterectomy which would take about 45 minutes. my daughter
was getting worried when a few hours went by and they told her it was bad. The surgery
lasted about 7 hours. The cancer could only be debulked since it was too deeply embedded.
The doctor took 15 tissue samples and did a pelvic wash to be sure there was nothing else.
I had never had a blood transfusion before. I had 4 units of blood.
Friends and several churches were praying for me. I believe that is why I felt so good when
I woke up.The power of prayer is very strong.
When my daughter and son-in-law brought me home from Tulsa it was snowing and the
wind was blowing. You couldn’t see very far. I had a lot of painkillers so I was fine. Even
smiling.

About cancer1998

Midwesterner. cancer survivor landlady afghan maker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ovarian cancer

  1. southwerk says:

    Do you want to link these to Facebook, so all your associates can see them? jp

  2. cancer1998 says:

    Thanks for reading my blog, James. What do you think?
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

